Outstanding breakfast and service

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 April 2018 on tripadvisor

Very nice place. Lots of different things to choose from. Fresh juice and hot drinks included when you choose the buffet.
Best of all was the waitress Diana. The place was very busy but she still was observant and customer friendly. Diana was doing a great job in making everyone feel welcome and taken care of.

- by Tove R, Aarhus, Denmark, on tripadvisor on 27 Apr 2018

Lunch Visit

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 April 2018 on tripadvisor

Excellent meal and fantastic staff could not have been a better foodie experience. Would return again.

- by chanelwilks, on tripadvisor on 25 Apr 2018

Great Breakfast & Staff

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 March 2018 on tripadvisor

We are from Australia & were staying at Mecure Hotel, Hyde Park. As part of our stay we had included a daily breakfast which was held at the adjacent London Street Brasserie.
We found the food absolutely great and the service provided by their employee, Sharon, was fantastic. Sharon made us feel so welcome & we noted she also provided great customer service to other guests/clients.
This establishment made our stay so much more satisfying.

- by Peter H, Brisbane Region, Australia on tripadvisor on 09 Mar 2018

Good local

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 February 2018 on tripadvisor

Another local place. Very good. Had a great breakfast from the menu. They also offer a breakfast buffet. Affordable. Friendly staff.

- by Kurt W, on tripadvisor on 23 Feb 2018

Great breakfast!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 January 2018 on tripadvisor

The breakfast offered here is truly scrumptious. So much choice of well cooked or cold options. The full English is amazing.

- by Angela196165, Kuwait on tripadvisor on 19 Jan 2018

Great Service

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 January 2018 on tripadvisor

I stayed at the adjacent hotel for business so this restaurant was the default place for me. Breakfast was abundant and pretty good. Lunch was good but pretty average. I very much appreciate the attentive, friendly, and accomodating service provided by Roberta. She went above and beyond addressing my gluten allergy and provided substitutes as necessary.

- by daninyc2018, Brooklyn, New York on tripadvisor on 01 Jan 2018

Outstanding & Warm Service!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 December 2017 on tripadvisor

(Sunday 3rd Dec 17) Absolutely amazing service received from Roberta and Sharon this morning at the London Street Brasserie, Paddington. We wondered in from the cold having missed our already paid for breakfast at our hotel, fearing another large bill for this error. But instead, we had such a warm and welcoming experience here from Roberta and Sharon we felt right at home, and only spent a further £30!!!

The food was faultless and very tasty AND the kids ate FREE. The coffee was the best we'd had in absolute ages! Normally we wouldn't have been so lucky to get seated here as we weren't staying in their serving hotel. At quiet times Roberta said they were happy to have customers from outside for any meal, breakfast, lunch & dinner. Kids eat FREE for all their meals!! Wow. I was so pleasantly shocked by this! In London and especially at a lovely place such as this.

We'll most definitely be returning to the London Street Brasserie. And in fact, because we received such lovely service here, we left with a business card for the adjoining hotel so we could rather book with them next year when we return to Winter Wonderland!

Thank you Roberta and Sharon! You've really made our day.

- by Barbara T, Poole, United Kingdom, on tripadvisor on 03 Dec 2017

Finally a decent coffee

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 November 2017 on tripadvisor

I stopped for a quick bite on the way to a business meeting. Service was friendly, but I was mainly impressed by the coffee (really good) and the croissant. I got three small, delicious croissants, all soft and perfectly cooked, accompanied by marmalade, jam and Nutella. What's not to like?

- by SuzieSh2017, London, United Kingdom, on tripadvisor on 29 Nov 2017

Warm service

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 November 2017 on tripadvisor

Today I was passing by London street and saw One girl chating outside with One old man out of her Working place. She seemed to be really Nice and I went inside. All The restaurant seemed really welcoming. But The girl, her name Is Evelina, was really Nice. Thanks for all recommendations and your beautiful smile. U made my day. Compliments to London Brasserie. Nice place to have a break.

- by Ravani222, on tripadvisor on 27 Nov 2017

Feeling back home

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 November 2017 on tripadvisor

I was a regular guest in the LSB, but after all the staff that used to know me left, is been hard for me to feel like home in there as the service was really poor. Today i went back there for lunch and i saw one of the old Italian Lady that used to work there. Roberta, her smile is alweys so warm and welcoming making me feel again in the old LSB!! Good job and great expectations from this place again with a lovely new menu explaineted from her! I will be back for sure Thank you again Roberta!

- by exp1web, London, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 24 Nov 2017